内分泌科医师之家

文献名称

体象的刺激而非食物对改变女性神经性贪食症大脑反应的影响 [下载]
 
Brain responses to body image stimuli but not food are altered in women with bulimia nervosa
如无法下载,请点击此处

文献简介

出版社:BMC Psychiatry

作者:Frederique Van den Eynde (Frederique.vandeneynde@mcgill.ca) ,Vincent Giampietro (Vincent.Giampietro@kcl.ac.uk) ,Andrew Simmons (Andy.Simmons@kcl.ac.uk) ,Rudolf Uher (Rudolf.Uher@kcl.ac.uk), Chris M Andrew (Chris.Andrew@kcl.ac.uk), Philippe-Olivier Harvey (Philippe-Olivier.Harvey@douglas.mcgill.ca), Iain C Campbell (Iain.Campbell@kcl.ac.uk), Ulrike Schmidt (Ulrike.Schmidt@kcl.ac.uk)

编号:10.1186/1471-244X-13-302

关键字:Functional magnetic resonance imaging, Bulimia nervosa, Insula, Anxiety, Craving

年份:2013点击量:542

文献摘要

Background

Research into the neural correlates of bulimia nervosa (BN) psychopathology remains limited.

背景

与神经相关的神经性贪食症BN的精神病理学研究仍然是有限的。


Methods

In this functional magnetic resonance imaging study, 21 BN patients and 23 healthy controls (HCs) completed two paradigms: 1) processing of visual food stimuli and 2) comparing their own appearance with that of slim women. Participants also rated food craving and anxiety levels.

方法

本功能性磁共振成像研究中,选取21BN患者和23名健康对照者HCs完成两项试验:1:对食物视觉刺激处理方式;2:与苗条女性对比外表。同时还对所有对象评估了食品渴求和焦虑程度。


Results

Brain activation patterns in response to food cues did not differ between women with and without BN. However, when evaluating themselves against images of slim women, BN patients engaged the insula more and the fusiform gyrus less, compared to HCs, suggesting increased self-focus among women with BN whilst comparing themselves to a ‘slim ideal’. In these BN patients, exposure to food and body image stimuli increased self-reported levels of anxiety, but not craving.

结果

在大脑应答食物的活动模式上,,BN女性患者与健康对照组之间没有差异。然而,当对比苗条女性评估自己时,相比健康对照组,BN患者的脑岛活动增加而梭状回减少,因此,应建议增加BN女性患者的自我关注,同时与“理想苗条身材”作对比。对于这些BN患者而言,接触食品和体象刺激会增加自我焦虑程度,但不渴求。


Conclusions

Our findings suggest that women with BN differ from HCs in the way they process bodyimage, but not in the way they process food stimuli.

结论

我们的研究结果表明,BN女性患者与HCs之间的差异为体象刺激,而非食品刺激。

   

 

内分泌科医师之家